United Way of the Piedmont is excited to announce our slate of new board members and officers for the upcoming 2020-2021 year!

But first we would like to thank our retiring board members who are rolling off this year. Thank you to the following individuals for their years of service and dedication to United Way of the Piedmont:

Retiring Board Members:

Jimmy Blaser, Nestle, Board Member 2014-2020
Ben Hines, Spencer Hines Properties, Board MemberĀ  2017-2020
Kim Jolley, Retired, Board Member 2014-2020
Wes Lehrer, BB&T now Truist, Board Member 2011-2020
Newt Pressley, Spartanburg Water, Board Member 2017-2020
Ricky Richardson, Morgan Stanley, Board Member 2014-2020
Russ Rudolph, Milliken & Company, Board Member 2015-2020
Prema Samhat, Community Volunteer, 2014-2020
Seann Tzouvelekas, BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC, Board Member 2014-2020

Below is a list of United Way of the Piedmont’s newly elected board members, returning members, and Management Committee:

Newly elected board members:

Earl Alexander, County of Spartanburg
Walter Bennett, Pelham Medical Center
Jennifer Cash, Synovus
Shaunte Evans, Spartanburg Housing Authority
Dana Fall, Cherokee County School District
Craig Haydamack, Milliken & Company
Beth Lancaster, Spartanburg School District 7
Chris Santoro, Johnson Development Associates
Jonathan Waller, Timken-Gaffney Bearing

Returning board members:

Anu Agarwal, American Credit Acceptance, Board Member Since 2019
Rob Barrett, JM Smith Corporation, Board Member Since 2018
Marquice Clark, School District 7, Board Member Since 2019
Luc Debaty, Michelin North America, Board Member Since 2019
Kevin Drake, Herald-Journal, Board Member Since 2016
Sky Foster, BMW, Board Member Since 2019
Ronald Garner, Spartanburg School Dist. 1, Board Member Since 2015
Lisa Gunton, AFL, Board Member Since 2016
Dennis Hughes, Find Great People, Board Member Since 2015
Mitch Kennedy, City of Spartanburg, Board Member Since 2018
Renee Klein, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Board Member Since 2017
Paul Newhouse, Union Medical Center, Board Member Since 2017
Katherine O’Neill, The Palladian Groupe, Board Member Since 2016
Jill Van Pelt, Denny’s, Board Member Since 2015
Mark Propst, Retired, Board Member Since 2016
Bryan Stone, Lockhart Power, Board Member Since 2017
Steve Wise, First Baptist, Board Member Since 2017

Management Committee for the coming year includes:

Lori McMillian, Spartanburg Regional, Chair, Board Member Since 2015
Kathleen Brady, Community Research Group, Chair-Elect and Community Impact Chair, Board Member Since 2018
Dawn Bingham, USC-Columbia School of Medicine, Advocacy Chair, Board Member Since 2018
Perry Boulier, Holcombe Bomar, PA, Governance Chair, Board Member Since 2015
Scott Cochran, Spartanburg Methodist College, Finance Chair, Board Member Since 2016
Todd Horne, Clayton Construction, Marketing Chair, Board Member Since 2018
Jack McBride, Contec, Resource Development Chair, Board Member Since 2018

More Annual Celebration Announcements